And so begins the final sprint before school gets out in just a couple months! You can do it! 

In the meantime, here are some fun activities happening in Flower Mound, Highland Village, Lantana and Lewisville during the month of April.

Flower Mound

Sunday, April 1 @ 6:30am: Easter Sunrise Service at the Flower Mound

Saturday, April 7 @ 8:30am-1:00pm: KFMB Trash-Off & Spring Festival at Flower Mound High School

Wednesday, April 11 @ 7:00pm: The Life of a Common Civil War Soldier at the Flower Mound Public Library

Saturday, April 14 @ 11:00am-2:00pm: All Kids Count - Resource Fair and Picnic at Circle R Ranch

Saturday, April 14 @ 6:00-9:00pm: 18th Annual Father Daughter Prom at the Courtyard by Marriott Flower Mound

Tuesday, April 17 @ 7:00pm: Pay for College Without Going Broke at the Flower Mound Public Library

Wednesday, April 18 @ 7:00pm: Cross Timbers Gazette Candidate Forum at Flower Mound Town Hall

Thursday, April 19 @ 6:00-8:00pm: TxDOT Public Meeting on Proposed Widening of I-35W at Argyle Middle School

Saturday, April 21: Boy Scouts 10 Commandments Hike

Saturday, April 21 @ 2:30-3:30pm: FMCO Chamber Music Concert at the Flower Mound Public Library

Sunday, April 22 @ 12:00-4:00pm: International Tabletop Day 2018 at the Flower Mound Public Library

Tuesday, April 24 @ 6:00pm: Flower Mound Chamber Candidate Forum at the Courtyard by Marriott Flower Mound

Wednesday, April 25 @ 3:00-4:30pm: Truck Rodeo at the Flower Mound Public Library

Friday, April 27 @ 11:30am-1:00pm: Communities in Schools of North Texas 3rd Annual Stay in School Banquet at Circle R Ranch

Highland Village

Thursday, April 5 - Saturday, April 7 @ 7:00pm: Marcus High School Marquette's "Our Time is Now" at Marcus High School

Saturday April 21 - Sunday, April 22: Family Campout at Pilot Knoll Park

Saturday, April 28 @ 2:00-5:00pm: Paper Shredding Day at Pilot Knoll Park

Lantana

Tuesday, April 24: Lantana Ladies League Amazing Race supporting CACDC

Lewisville

Friday, April 6 - Saturday, April 7 @ 7:30pm: LakeCities Ballet Theatre's "Giselle" at MCL Grand

Saturday, April 7 @ 7:00-11:00am: Denton County Dash 5K Walk/Run at Lone Star Toyota of Lewisville Railroad Park

Saturday, April 7 @ 8:30am-4:30pm: 6th annual MCL Grand Songwriting Workshop with The Flyin' A's at MCL Grand

Sunday, April 8 @ 6:30pm: Black Box Songwriters Series featuring The Flyin' A's at MCL Grand

Friday, April 13 @ 7:00-10:00pm: Eric Smith Songwriter Challenge at MCL Grand

Saturday, April 14 @ 10:00am-5:00pm: ColorPalooza - A Celebration of Spring at Wayne Ferguson Plaza

Saturday, April 14 @ 6:00-8:00pm: Family Campfire at Lewisville Lake Park

Monday, April 16 @ 7:00pm: Spring Sustainability Series: Backyard Berry Gardening at the Lewisville Public Library

Wednesday, April 18 & Thursday, April 19 @ 6:00-8:00pm: Old Town North Small Area Plan Update at Harmon High School

Thursday, April 19 @ 6:00-7:00pm: KLB Garden Secrets Class - Container Gardens at MCL Grand

Friday, April 20 @ 7:30pm: Lewisville Lake Symphony presents Dzmitry Ulasiuk, Piano at MCL Grand

Saturday, April 21 @ 9:00am-2:00pm: 2018 Paws in the Park at Gene Carey Animal Shelter and Adoption Center

Saturday, April 21 @ 8:00pm: Texas Tunes Concert with Jimmy Webb at MCL Grand

Thursday, April 26 - Saturday, April 28: Our Productions Theatre Co. & Young Artist Training Program's "Honk" at MCL Grand

Friday, April 27 - Sunday, April 29: The Acting Studio presents "Legally Blonde" at MCL Grand

Saturday, April 28 @ 6:00-9:00pm: Daddy Daughter "Aloha" Dance at Memorial Park Recreation Center

Sunday, April 20 @ 2:00pm: Spring Sustainability Series: Grow Cards Plantable Greeting Cards at Lewisville Public Library