Do you want content like this delivered to your inbox?
Share
Share

February 2019 Happenings {JMRE South}

Jonathan Douglass

Jonathan has been working in sales more years than not, and has been selling real estate for two years...

Jonathan has been working in sales more years than not, and has been selling real estate for two years...

Jan 31 2 minutes read

Looking for things to do in our community to celebrate the month of love? Here's a lineup of events happening here in Waxahachie, Mansfield and Midlothian during the month of February!




Midlothian

Friday, February 1-Sunday, February 3: MHHS Presents "Newsies" at Heritage High School Cafetorium

Saturday, February 9 @ 8:00am: Cupid Shuffle 5K at MISD Multi-Purpose Stadium

Saturday, February 16 @ 10:00am: Mayor's Winter Walk at Mockingbird Nature Park

Saturday, February 16 @ 7:00pm: Midlothian Opry at Midlothian Civic Center



Waxahachie

February 1-28: Waxahachie Downtown Dine Around at Participating Restaurants

Thursday, February 14 @ 5:00pm: Ladies Night Out at Downtown Waxahachie



Mansfield

Saturday, February 2 @ 1:00pm: Movie Matinee at Mansfield Public Library

Saturday, February 2 @ 5:30-7:00pm: Evening by the Campfire at Elmer W. Oliver Nature Park

Tuesday, February 5 @ 6:30pm: Jewelry Making (18+) at Mansfield Public Library

Thursday, February 7 @ 4:00-5:30pm: Craft 'n Go at Mansfield Public Library

Saturday, February 9 @ 9:15am-2:15pm: AHA HeartSaver CPR Course at Mansfield Activities Center

Saturday, February 9 (various times): Intro to Archery at McClendon Park East

Saturday, February 9 @ 11:00am-1:00pm: Craft My Valentine at Mansfield Public Library

Friday, February 15 @ 1:00-2:30pm: Painting at the Park at Elmer W. Oliver Nature Park

Saturday, February 16 @ 9:00am-12:00pm: Great Backyard Bird Count at Elmer W. Oliver Nature Park

Monday, February 18 (various times): Intro to Archery at McClendon Park East

Friday, February 22 @ 6:30-8:00pm: Hike with a Naturalist Night Scavenger Hunt Hike at Elmer W. Oliver Nature Park

Saturday, February 23 @ 10:00am: How to Make a Rain Barrel at Chris W Burkett Service Center

Thursday, February 28 @ 6:00-7:30pm: Get Crafty at Mansfield Public Library

 Want to Learn More About JMRE South?

Get to Know Us
We use cookies to enhance your browsing experience and deliver our services. By continuing to visit this site, you agree to our use of cookies. More info